Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Empire Home Warranty Complaint - scams !!!!!!
Empire Home Warranty Complaint

Empire Home Warranty Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

scams !!!!!!


This company is a ripeoff scammer Empire Home Warranty formerly operated under the name as United Home warranty and nationwide home come.They will take your money and will not provide any service.After they get so many complaint & lawsuits from angry homeowners they will bankrupt the company and start up another one with a diferent name.I know this for a fact from contracting from them. I must say that i did not tack long to figure them out.They would never approve any claims & decline if the homeoner could not produce 10 years of maintenance records. who can do this if the only lived there for from 1-9 years ?unfortunely i terminated my contract with those crooks. Good luck !!!


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Empire Home Warranty
SUBMIT a ticket
for Empire Home Warranty
WATCH videos
for Empire Home Warranty
More Empire Home Warranty Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Empire Home Warranty

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


acergal1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
EMPIRE HOME WARRANTY REFUSES TO CANCEL & REFUND MY 2 YR POLICY


I purchased a home warranty
June 07, 2010 a 2 year policy

EMPIRE does not provide the POLICYHOLDER WITH service that you contract for.

i sent them an email requesting that the POLICY EHW-108730 be canceled as of 03/21/10

On 03/22/10 I sent another email asking for someone to return my call.

I tried to call them at the 1-877-236-9660
recording number is disconnected. Besides its a MOBILE number!
faxed over a copy of my cancellation request including their own cancellation policy to which I should get a refund,
no one from the company is responding.

EMPIRE main address is in Denver , Co but unable to locate a street address. In addition, since the company appears to be based in the state of
Colorado,

I have filed my complaint with the following department below:


Attorney General Bondi Florida's Unfair and Deceptive Trade


Florida Department of Financial Services
(DFS), Florida Department of Financial Services
Division of Consumer Services
200 East Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0322
Website: http://www.myfloridacfo.com/Consumers/
Telephone: (850) 413-3030
Toll-free in FL: 1 (877) 693-5236 (from 7am–6pm)
TDD line: 1-800-640-0886

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services,
Division of Consumer Services (DACS).
DACS is the clearinghouse for consumer complaints and has a voluntary
mediation program to assist individual consumers.

DACS @ Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Division of Consumer Services
2005 Apalachee Parkway
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Telephone: (850) 488-2221
Toll-free within FL: (800) 435-7352
Website: http://www.800helpfla.com/

Colorado Attorney General’s Office
1525 Sherman Street, 5th Floor
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: (303) 866-4500
Website: http://www.ago.state.co.us/index.cfm


RE: EMPIRE HOME WARRANTY
Phone: 877-236`9660
Website: www.EmpireHomeWarranty.com
Transaction Date: 6/7/10

EMPIRE HOME WARRANTY REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE MY EMAILS AND REQUEST TO A REFUND ON A 2 YR POLICY -$619.98 PAID IN FULL!



Ludeve says: (8 years ago)
 0
These people ripped me off like I've never been.. they came up with lame excues for not reparing appliences, over and over- I was stupid enough to bring all my rental properties to them plus my own home. Their response time was always just before the 48 hour limit for the first visit, and if the appliance needed a part or a second visit or a replacement, they never came back and would answer my emails 2 weeks later to tell me that they did not get my information!! -eventhough I had COPIED my tenat on the email so I could have a witnes KNOWING that they would come up with an excuse. As a rental property investor- this company is the biggest mistake I've ever made. Let's sue them!



scambuster says: (8 years ago)
 +1
PLEASE STAY AWAY Empire Home Warranty formally( Nationwide home Warranty )Do a google search. Type in "Nationwide home warranty complaints" see the 1000's of people they ripped off. See who you are dealing with, please post your experience. Maybe if everyone will do this it will help stop the bad guy from hurting the innocent. PLEASE STAY AWAY



cwirsig says: (8 years ago)
 0
Ditto!!! I called them with a claim nearly two weeks ago and they have jerked me and the repair man around with all kinds of excuses. DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THEM! I paid over $1000 and have been without hot water for nearly a month. I have called our state's attorney general and plan to call the Delaware AG as well.



felines2U says: (8 years ago)
 0
Yes, stay as far away from these people as you can. They were called to my home on August 2nd because my A/C went out. They did not get around to sending anyone out until August 12t. I paid the technician his $49, he then called them to authoize a $345.00 part and they never approved it. It is August 17th today, I live in Dallas Texs in 105-109 degree temperatures. I have contacted the BBB about them as well. Stay far far away from Empire Warranty. There own representative told me himself to cancel my warranty with them - now what does that tell you?



MaxineRyder says: (8 years ago)
 0
OMG that's horrible !!! How do they get away with it. It angers me that people are indulging in such shoddy behaviour and making money and getting away with it.
I dont even know why the rest of us nother being law abiding citizens. We might as well take to the streets and start looting, after reading stories like this !!!
Woah this made me very angry !!!
Maxine




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Empire Home Warranty reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team